JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 7915
Thursday, 13 October 2016 00:00

Pullout poster: Craig Lowndes ‘Triple Crown’ 1996


Craig Lowndes entered the 1996 Australian Touring Car Championship for his first full-time season with the Holden Racing Team alongside Peter Brock.

He had rocked the establishment at Mount Panorama in 1994 with second place after a late-race battle for the lead with John Bowe. Yet Lowndes had to wait for his championship opportunity till 1996, when he teamed with his mentor Brock.

Lowndes won on debut at Eastern Creek and claimed a comfortable championship win. Fellow youngster Greg Murphy teamed with Lowndes for the endurance events and they duly won the Sandown 500 and Bathurst 1000, rounding out a perfect 'triple crown' for Lowndes.

To celebrate the 20th anniversary of that remarkable season, the print edition of V8X Supercar Magazine issue #94 includes a Craig Lowndes 'Triple Crown' 1996 pullout poster.

The print edition of V8X Supercar Magazine issue #94 is on sale for a further week, before the upcoming release of issue #95.

CLICK HERE to purchase the print edition of V8X Supercar Magazine issue #94, including the Craig Lowndes 'Triple Crown' 1996 pullout poster.

V8X Supercar Magazine posters are also available uncreased, unfolded, unstapled and printed on high-quality photographic stock, delivered in protective mailing tube.

CLICK HERE to purchase the Craig Lowndes 'Triple Crown' 1996 pullout poster.


Clipsal 500 Adelaide

2-5 March

Tyrepower Tasmania Super Sprint 

7-9 April

WD-40 Phillip Island 500  21-23 April 

Perth Super Sprint  

5-7 May 

Winton Super Sprint 

19-21 May 

CrownBet Triple Crown Darwin

16-18 June

Watpac Townsville 400

7-9 July

Coates Hire Ipswich Super Sprint

28-30 July

Red Rooster Sydney Super Sprint

18-20 August

Wilson Security Sandown 500

15-17 September

Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000

5-8 October

Vodafone Gold Coast 600

20-22 October

ITM Auckland Super Sprint

3-5 November

Coates Hire Newcastle 500

24-26 November






 Jamie Whincup



 Scott McLaughlin



 Fabian Coulthard



 Chaz Mostert



 Shane van Gisbergen



 Craig Lowndes



 Cameron Waters



 Mark Winterbottom



 Garth Tander



David Reynolds 


 Full points table