JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 7915
Sunday, 04 December 2016 00:00

Poster: SVG 2016 Supercars champion


Shane van Gisbergen notched up his maiden Virgin Australia Supercars Championship with a storming drive in Race 28 at Sydney Olympic Park, recovering from a pitlane penalty to take a podium placing and the points required to seal the crown with a race to spare.

Van Gisbergen is the first New Zealander to win the Australian Touring Car Championship/Supercars title since Jim Richards in 1991.

The Virgin Australia Supercars Championship win adds to van Gisbergen's impressive tally of success in 2016, which includes the Pirtek Endurance Cup win with Alexandre Prémat, the Jason Richards Memorial Trophy win at Pukekohe Park Raceway, Bathurst 12 Hour win with Jonathon Webb and Álvaro Parente and Blancpain GT Series Endurance Cup championship success.

V8X Supercar Magazine celebrates van Gisbergen's Supercars win with the above commemorative poster, which will be published and available as a pullout poster in the print edition of issue #97.

In the meantime, you can order the poster uncreased, unfolded, unstapled and printed on high-quality photographic stock now from our online store.

CLICK HERE to order the 2016 SVG champion poster. 

The poster, sized at 540mm x 420mm, will be delivered in a protective mailing tube and costs $55 with postage and handling included within Australia and New Zealand only.


Event Date
Adelaide 500 1-4 March
2018 Formula 1 Australian Grand Prix 22-25 March
Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint 6-8 April
WD-40 Phillip Island 500 20-22 April
Perth SuperSprint 4-6 May
Winton SuperSprint 18-20 May
CrownBet Darwin Triple Crown 15-17 June
Watpac Townsville 400 6-8 July
Coates Hire Ipswich SuperSprint 20-22 July
Red Rooster Sydney SuperSprint 4 August
The Bend SuperSprint 24-26 August
Sandown 500 14-16 September
Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 4-7 October
Vodafone Gold Coast 600 19-21 October
ITM Auckland SuperSprint 2-4 November
Coates Hire Newcastle 500 23-25 November







 Shane van Gisbergen



 Scott McLaughlin



 Jamie Whincup 



 Craig Lowndes



 David Reynolds



 Fabian Coulthard



 Rick Kelly



 Chaz Mostert



 Scott Pye



 Tim Slade


 Full points table