Tuesday, 07 November 2017 15:36

Pullout poster: Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R


It's 25 years since the Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R last graced Australian touring cars by completing a dominant season in 1992.

Nissan's mighty Skyline R32 GT-R featured a twin-turbo six-cylinder engine with a four-wheel drive/steer system that proved near unbeatable.

It debuted in the late stages of the 1990 season and helped Jim Richards secure the championship win, though the car proved unreliable at the Bathurst 1000.

The R32 GT-R hit its strides in 1991 with Richards and Mark Skaife winning all but two rounds throughout the season and recording a comfortable one-two in the championship with Richards ahead of Skaife. The duo combined for a dominant win in the Bathurst 1000, claiming pole position, the fastest race lap and victory by one lap.

Skaife prevailed over Richards in the 1992 championship in another one-two for the R32 GT-R, despite power restrictions and weight added to the Skylines. Skaife and Richards won a second consecutive Bathurst 1000 in controversial circumstances when Richards crashed in the rain, though the duo were awarded the win as the race was red flagged.

The R32 GT-R won its final competitive race in the non-championship 1992 Australian Grand Prix support race, in the final event run to the Group A regulations. The car was ineligible to run in the V8-powered Ford Falcon and Holden Commodore era that began in 1993.

To commemorate 25 years since the back-to-back championship and Bathurst 1000 success, V8X Supercar Magazine issue #101 includes a pullout poster featuring the R32 GT-R.

CLICK HERE for more information on issue #101.

CLICK HERE to purchase issue #101.

V8X Supercar Magazine's poster collection is also available uncreased, unfolded, unstapled and printed on high-quality photographic stock, delivered in protective mailing tube.

CLICK HERE to purchase the R32 GT-R poster.



Event Date
Superloop Adelaide 500 February 28-March 3
Melbourne 400 March 14-17
Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint April 5-7
WD-40 Phillip Island SuperSprint April 12-14
Perth SuperNight May 2-4
Winton SuperSprint May 24-26
BetEasy Darwin Triple Crown June 14-16
Watpac Townsville 400 July 5-7
Ipswich SuperSprint July 26-28
The Bend SuperSprint August 23-25
ITM Auckland SuperSprint September 13-15
Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 October 10-13
Vodafone Gold Coast 600 October 25-27
Sandown 500 November 8-10
Coates Hire Newcastle 500 November 22-24







 Scott McLaughlin



 Shane van Gisbergen



 Jamie Whincup 



 Craig Lowndes



 David Reynolds



 Chaz Mostert



 Scott Pye



 Rick Kelly



 Fabian Coulthard



 Nick Percat


 Full points table