Supercar Xtra uses the eWAY Payment Gateway for online credit card transactions. eWAY processes online credit card transactions for thousands of Australian merchants, providing a safe and secure means of collecting payments via the Internet. All online credit card transactions performed on this site using the eWAY gateway are secure payments.

Issue #118 ($10.95 cover price plus $15.00 postage - to rest of the world)

AUD25.95 each

Included is a two-sided pullout poster featuring 40 years of DJR/DJR Team Penske and Peter Brock’s first Bathurst win from 1972. 

Also includes the following:

ANALYSIS: THE LONG ROAD TO THE MOUNTAIN. How Supercars met the requirements for a season despite the challenges presented by COVID-19. 

ANALYSIS: LOOKING TO 2021. A change of free-to-air television partners headlines the changes to Supercars in 2021.  

ANALYSIS: DAVISON’S RETURN. Will Davison’s wild ride from being sidelined to a Bathurst contender in 2020. 

WINTERBOTTOM COLUMN. Team 18’s Mark Winterbottom on the challenges of being on the road for most of the 2020 season. 

LOWNDES COLUMN. Red Bull Holden Racing Team’s Craig Lowndes on gearing up for the only endurance event of 2020. 

FEATURE: TRUE-BLUE LEGEND. Dick Johnson recounts his tangle with a rock at Mount Panorama in 1980 and his love of the Bathurst 1000.

FEATURE: DJR/DJR TEAM PENSKE’S 40 DEFINING MOMENTS FROM 40 YEARS. Dick Johnson Racing/DJR Team Penske’s journey from its foundation in 1980 to the present day. 

FEATURE: HONOUR ROLL AND RECORDS. The numbers, names, milestones, records and more from Dick Johnson Racing/DJR Team Penske’s 40 years. 

FEATURE: THE DOMINATORS. The drivers and combinations who went on winning runs in the Bathurst 500/1000. 

FEATURE: THE BATTLERS. Garry Rogers Motorsport’s greatest moment, winning the 2000 Bathurst 1000. 

FEATURE: THE UNDERDOGS. Holden Racing Team’s surprise and defining win in the 1990 Bathurst 1000. 

FEATURE: THE ORIGINAL. Tracking down the first winner of the Great Race from the 1960 Armstrong 500. 

FROM THE ARCHIVES. The last time full-time main-game drivers teamed up in the Bathurst 1000.

FEATURE: THE RACE THAT MADE A LEGEND. Special feature on Peter Brock’s first Bathurst win in 1972. 


Event Date
Mount Panorama 500 Feb 26-28
Sandown SuperSprint Mar 18-21
Tasmania SuperSprint April 10-11
OTR The Bend SuperSprint May 8-9
Winton SuperSprint May 29-30
Darwin Triple Crown June 19-20
NTI Townsville July 9-11
Sydney SuperNight Aug 20-22
Perth SuperNight Sept 11-12
Repco Bathurst 1000 Oct 7-10
ITM Auckland SuperSprint Nov 6-7
Gold Coast Street Circuit Dec 3-5



1. Shane van Gisbergen
2. Jamie Whincup
922 -190
3. Chaz Mostert
866 -246
4. Will Davison
861 -251
5. Cameron Waters
848 -264
6. Mark Winterbottom
697 -415
7. Anton De Pasquale
648 -464
8. Andre Heimgartner
646 -466
9. Nick Percat
617 -495
10. Brodie Kostecki
615 -497

Full championship standings